I Challenge Thee….

To a Pi memorization contest!!!! I challenge you to report back at the end of the day, the following:

-Number of digits memorized

-Mood at the beginning of the day (including 1-10 scale)

-Mood at the end of the day (including 1-10 scale)

Official hypothesis: If a person is spiraling and chooses to memorize Pi, then the person’s mood will improve by at least 2 points.

Why? You’re engaging a different part of your brain that is not connected with emotion.

Ready, and…. GO!

greek alphabet

Photo courtesy of my son’s bedroom 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Challenge Thee….

  1. I approve of this mental exercise. I had a bunch of it memorized back in high school just for fun. I still remember about 50 or 60 digits, though I didn’t memorize any new ones this year.

Leave a Reply

